David D. Timony, Ph.D. November 2010

The less things change, the more they stay the same. Since our last update, I acquired an insulated travel mug from my parents’ house. Strangely enough, it is a tweetup mug. Go figure. The tissues and CVS brand alka-seltzer plus are some of the only remnants of my most recent head cold. You may have noticed the empty plate in front of the keyboard. One of our teachers made a spice cake with cream cheese icing–I’m doing my part for the cause. The screen displays my blog and the ever-present Google Talk (donegalpunk), while a new addition to the corkboard is a logo created from a comment that I made during #edchat that “School is Social Media.” The most recent reminder on the whiteboard (external memory) is “as Gaeilge, le do thoil, GRMA.” That’s Irish for “in Irish, please. Thanks.”  Go raibh míle maith agat. Slan go fóill.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

